Sacramento Parks

A recent report by the Trust for Public Land ranks Sacramento #2 out of 40 in meeting the need for public parks, and this webpage gives the details.

This is a real validation of an important aspect of one of the reasons why Sacramentans love our fair city; and even though funding for many of our our parks is now very shaky, the emerging efforts by various groups of volunteers, nonprofits, and forprofits to asume or help with park’s funding and mangement is wonderful to behold.

About David H Lukenbill

I am a native of Sacramento, as are my wife and daughter. I am a consultant to nonprofit organizations, and have a Bachelor of Science degree in Organizational Behavior and a Master of Public Administration degree, both from the University of San Francisco. We live along the American River with two cats and all the wild critters we can feed. I am the founding president of the American River Parkway Preservation Society and currently serve as the CFO and Senior Policy Director. I also volunteer as the President of The Lampstand Foundation, a nonprofit organization I founded in 2003.
This entry was posted in Nonprofit Management, Parks. Bookmark the permalink.